The Top 3 Things I Learned from Volunteering @ #MDMC16

UMSL Digital Mindshare

By: Amy Cabanas

The Midwest Digital Marketing Conference this year allowed me the ability to introduce myself to such a wide array of diverse potential employers, colleagues, and marketing professionals that I can honestly say it nothing short of a networking extravaganza!

FishbowlHere are the top 3 things I learned from spending the day as a volunteer at #MDMC16:

1. “Treat every networking event like it is your personal party and you’re trying to be a good host. Walk up to people and make sure they have everything they need and if they are having a good time.” My mentor Matt Coble, CEO of G Inc., a who is also on the planning committee, said this to us in our pre-show training meeting. This works, and I used this tip throughout my day volunteering at registration. As things slowed with registration, as the way worn on, and as I walked tech…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

